Saturday PPWC 2017

So, the Saturday of PPWC 2017 was a little bit of rough one for me. My mind was on my family and the fact that I was missing my beloved grandmother’s funeral. It wasn’t feasible for me to go, but I was distracted and didn’t want my sad mood to ruin things for others. I did go to a few sessions and rested and had a mental break for the rest of the day before the banquet dinner.

But lets talk about the few that I did go to that day.

20170429_083413

The first of the morning was a session called It Ain’t The Writing, It’s the Rewriting with Travis Heermann. The biggest thing that I took away from this session that you always want to work on the big picture things first and then work down to the finite details.

 

20170429_094127

 

The next session was Write Faster presented by Jennie Marts. It was a great session that I plan to implement on my Writing Mondays. It was all about how to sprint write and setting goals.

20170429_104745

The final panel I did for the day was a Mystery Panel that had Laura DiSilverio, Tess Gerritsen, Megan Rutter, and Robert Spiller. This was a fun panel and very informative. I wanted to see this, especially for my detective story. I’m not sure how it will go but it did open my eyes up a lot more.

After this I went to the lunch and listened to the amazing Kevin Hearne speak. It was an empowering speech and left a wonderful feeling.

The rest of the day was spent vegging in front of the TV and napping. But then I got my butt up and dressed up so I could go to the banquet. I leave you with fancy Cara.

20170429_175946

A Whisper In The Ear

