Thursday PPWC 2017 Prequel

So the prequel sessions on Thursday for PPWC 2017 rocked.

 

The first part of the day was spent learning about world building and oh my god it was an amazing session. It brought me into my own world and it taught me a lot. We made a world during that class and from there we developed plots and stories and amazing things developed. World building was hosted by Kevin Hearne and Mike Braff.

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

After our world building, I was completely blown away. My head was full of plans and ideas and I couldn’t wait to get started.

 

Next, though, we had our PM Session. This one was on being Private Investigators. It was held by Shaun Kaufman and Colleen Collins.

 

This was a lot of fun, I had taken this workshop with the plan of getting some ideas for my detective story. And boy did I get a lot of information. I also determined that I will probably keep my character as a detective as some major agency versus a private eye. There are too many intricacies that go with being a private eye that just would not fit with my plans for that story.

 

 

Also, at the end of that day, I got my first tattoo! So to end this brief post, here’s a picture of that for you:

20170427_192935

A Whisper In The Ear

