Sharing Those Secrets!

When I wrote the entry saying that I was going to two conferences I also said that there was one thing that really pushed me into the “you can do it!” category. I also told you I’d talk more about it once I had a bit more information. Today is that day.

 

One of the biggest pushes into that yes! column was the announcement of the Key Note speakers and the fact that one of them is one of my favorite authors. So, we’re going to take a look at who is going to be coming to are their expertise with us all at Colorado Gold. If you want the official profiles and more details on them, you can check the RMFW page here.

 

The first is Sherry Thomas, someone that I was excited to hear about because I loved THE BURNING SKY. She also writes romance and historical mysteries. I went and looked up some of her other books and they look super interesting as well. So it will be awesome having her there.

 

The next person is Lori Rader-Day. I’ve not personally read any of her books but she is a mystery writer. It looks like she has some awesome books out there that I’m planning to try and pick one or two up and check out before September. I’ve just recently started looking into more mystery novels so I’m not terribly familiar with mystery authors right now.

 

The one that I am the most excited for is our third Key Note for the conference: Diana Gabaldon. She is the author of a ton of books, my most favorite series that she writes (and probably in general) is the OUTLANDER series. I started reading those books as a teen and have gone to signings for her newer books over the recent years. I can’t wait to see her in a conference environment and getting the chance to talk to her writer to writer.

 

I am very excited to see what else develops for that conference!

A Whisper In The Ear

