Let’s Get To Work!

Alright, so I know I’ve been gone for a couple months again. Sorry! There was a lot of re-evaluating going on in my world. I decided to be happy, less stressed. That sounds so weird saying that, but it’s the truth. I decided I just didn’t want to deal with drama anymore and I was so done with the things causing it in my life.

Life, and adulting in general, causes stress and drama no matter what. It is all about how you deal with it.

So, going back to something I mentioned back in August, I started doing a BuJo (a shortened phrase for Bullet Journal). As I mentioned then it combines a diary, planner, and all the things you may need it for. This link is one really fun and good explanation as to what it is. But in all honestly it is there to give you a way to organize your life in a way that is free-formatted and works for you. Rather then some of those pre-made planners that can cause it to become too overwhelming to be beneficial.

If that link doesn’t give you enough explanations, try Googling Bullet Journal or going on Pinterest. There is SO much out there that you can figure out what it is all about and see if it would work for you.

So I’ve sorted out my life. I use a disc-bound binder now, which gives me a lot of freedom to move papers around and gives me the benefit of adding things in the middle of all of the different things.

How does this help my writing?

Well, to put it simply. It made it seem less of a pressure. Instead of having giant lists of research, goals and outlines. I found a way to divvy it out so it is a little less daunting. I divided the to-do lists to being handled at different points during different days.

It gives me a chance to do word count trackers to narrow down my productivity and everything else. I can set one task to accomplish a day/week/month. It has been a more successful way for me to organize my writing, my life and everything else.

I’ve been doing it for about 2-3 months now. And I love that it’s helped me set short and long term goals.

Do any of you bullet journal? Have any of you decided to start now that I showed you the magic?

A Whisper In The Ear

