PPWC 2015: Keynote Speakers

So, this year, I know one of the keynote speakers, but I look forward to hearing each of them talk. But here we go with the round up (all pictures are from the PPWC website:

Mary Kay Andrews

Mary Kay Andrews (aka Kathy Hogan Trochek) – From what I’m seeing here she writes romance (as Mary Kay Andrews) and mysteries (as Kathy Hogan Trochek), so that’s cool. I’ve always loved a good romance and mysteries are starting to become more fun for me. I may have to check out some of her stuff before leaving for the Springs this year.

Andrew Gross

Andrew Gross – He’s a thriller writer and used to co-author with James Patterson before going out on his own. I’ve never been much of a thriller fan, but I still may end up picking something to get a feel for his style before conference.

Seanan McGuire

Seanan McGuire (aka Mira Grant) – Wow, this girl puts a love of writing to a whole new level. Per the profile on PPWC website, she puts out 3 full length a multiple pieces of short fiction each year since 2010. When I look through her biography on my go-to Wikipedia articles, it looks like there’s some fantasy and science-fiction under the name Seanan McGuire, and some more thriller type under Mira Grant. Some of this thriller type is zombie based and since I love me some zombies, I may pick up that trilogy before conference.

R.L. Stine

R. L. Stine – Well, if you don’t know who this is, I’m sorry. I grew up in the age of Goosebumps and I believe I have some old copies floating around in the girls’ rooms, like most of my childhood books. In case you aren’t aware, they are horror type stories for kids. He also had another series aimed toward a slightly older audience called Fear Street but I don’t believe I’ve ever actually read any of them myself.

So those are the four keynote speakers this year. I remember last year when they’d been hinting at who was coming, R.L. Stine was the one that I caught onto with the hints and was really excited since I’d always loved those books as a kid. I think this year is bound to be full of fun keynote speeches this year!

Well, lovelies, I hope you enjoyed my take on this year’s Keynote speakers. I’ll talk at you later. 🙂

A Whisper In The Ear

