Week five

So this week was a crazy week.

A crazy good week.

I finished thirteen chapters!!!!

Sorry about my overuse of exclamation marks, this was awesome and I needed to share that excitement.

Here’s the rundown:

Monday 10/28: I finished 3 chapters
Tuesday 10/29: I finished 3 chapters
Wednesday 10/30: I finished 2 chapters
Thursday 10/31: I finished 2 chapters
Friday 11/1: I finished 3 chapters

Since we’re finished with the month of October, let’s look at where we’re at:

I started with 63 chapters that I’d be cutting down to 51 chapters. – I have finished 29 of those chapters so far.

I haven’t talked much about my word count goals thus far, but I have hit them all, successfully keeping most under the limit. Actually except for a few chapters, all of them current 29 chapters are pretty much significantly under goal.

Despite having a slow start at the editing where I was behind, I am now crazy ahead of schedule. Which means this is one writing goal that I’ve set myself out to accomplish that I haven’t chickened out on.

Let’s see if I can keep my roll going!

A Whisper In The Ear

