NaNo 2012

My goal this NaNoWriMo is to sit down and write this novel.

Through the last weeks of October I really sat down and outlined the book from start to finish with no actual writing to distract me from getting the plan out.

This is different from everything I’ve ever done before. Always the Pantser, I just sat down and wrote to my heart’s content. But that’s why I’ve had one idea that has been floating around my head for years, but I never finished a novel.

Now I want to finish.

I need to finish it.

I would like to say that I’ll finish it for NaNo, but I’m not going to set that goal.

It would be nice to have it finished by PPWC2013, then maybe I can start querying and pitching.

Wish me luck!

A Whisper In The Ear

